Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm back with another daemonkin summoning question.

I am aware of the rule that a unit deep striking cannot benefit from deep striking-altering items of another unit arriving with them in that same phase (locator beacon, etc.). I am uncertain of how this would work with bloodthithe, since that is said to happen before the movement phase. If I were to use bloodthithe points to summon a unit of bloodletters with a banner of blood could I then go on to benefit from it in the movement phase when a unit in deep strike reserve arrives in the same turn, since it technically is not the same phase?
 

·
Herald of The Warp
Joined
·
2,752 Posts
If I were to use bloodthithe points to summon a unit of bloodletters with a banner of blood could I then go on to benefit from it in the movement phase when a unit in deep strike reserve arrives in the same turn, since it technically is not the same phase?
I would say yes, as the bloodtithe summoning is a bit unique in this regard. As you say yourself, it happens at the start of the turn, before any phase is started.

It's the same argument with summoning a Bloodthirster and that he can then switch flightstance in the following movement phase, keeping him out of combat for only 1 turn, instead of 2.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
773 Posts
I would say yes, as the bloodtithe summoning is a bit unique in this regard. As you say yourself, it happens at the start of the turn, before any phase is started.

It's the same argument with summoning a Bloodthirster and that he can then switch flightstance in the following movement phase, keeping him out of combat for only 1 turn, instead of 2.
As Nord said yes it is acceptable to do that. It is the same as if you deepstrike in a unit in the movement phase then summon a unit in the psychic phase.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top