Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3,615 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
OK, this the (first draft of the) long-awaited Chaos-as-BA list. I've been telling Galahad especially for about 2 months I'm gonna do this, and I know it's a bit weird, but is based on models I actually have. Here it is.

HQ:
Not really sure about this. I'll probably want a chaplain to keep the Death Company in line, but don't know if I want a second HQ; I was thinking about a librarian.
Honour Guard (Khorne berzerkers): with close combat weapons; currently 125pts. Suggestions for upgrades welcome...

Elite:
5 Death Company (Khorne berzerkers w/chainaxes) (free)
3xDreadnought with assault cannon & missile launcher (405pts)

Troops:
Assault Squad: 10 man, vet serge with power weapon (265pts) (My models do not have jump-packs: I'm assuming I'm putting them in a Rhino)
Tactical Squad: 10 man, vet serge with power weapon, plasma gun, heavy bolter (230pts)
Tactical Squad: 10 man, vet serge with power weapon, plasma gun, heavy bolter (230pts)

Fast Attack:
(none selected)

Heavy Support:
Dev Squad: 5 man, 4xmissile launcher; vet serge weapons not selected (205pts)

That's 1,535 pts (no it's not, it's 1460) so far; I'm assuming 200-400pts for 2 HQ, leaving 65-265pts (or, 140-340) for upgrades, transports for the tac squads etc (but I don't have to get the second HQ)... not a lot, I know, but any suggestions gratefully accepted!

·
Registered
784 Posts
Thats a very interesting idea and list which is nice to see. I would stick to one HQ and go with the standard; Lemartes. Unfortunately he is a little over used but you just can't beat his cost and abilities. Then throw the jump packs on the Berzerker Models I think that would look very tough IMO.

As for the Honor Gaurd I'm not sure, I would get them jump packs or a Rhino, maybe a power fist and some Meltas.