Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
HEy guys,

I am rather new to orks moving over from the imperium and the necrons, so forgive any amatuer mistakes.

HQ

Big Mek + KFF 85 (with the shoota Boyz BW)

Warboss + Power claw + Kombi shoota 90 (With the slugga boyz BW)

Troops
Boyz x19, Sluggas, Nob + Klaw, Bosspole 154

Boyz x 19, Shootas, Nob + klaw, Bosspole 159

Boyz x20 (x2) Shootas, Nob + klaw, Bosspole 170 x2 - 340

Elites
Lootas x 10 150
Lootas x 10 150
Kommandos x 10 Snikrot, 2 burnas 215

Heavy support
Battle Wagon (x3) Deff rolla, Red paint job, Big shoota 120 x 3 - 360

Fast attack
Deff Kopta , Tl rokkits 45

Total 1748

Ok the Deff kopta is there as i had 47 points and no real other models to make a squad to fill that up
I do have the likes of killa kans and a few bikes though

The general idea behind me going with orks was that i was fed up with small numbers of elits and liked the idea of larger number squads etc but i have never liked the foot slogging idea, as i play against it alot and it hardly ever pays off, i really really dont like Trukks so maximising my squads meant having BW's to carry them.

Hopefully i am not too bad with my initial build and look forward to any help.

Thanks all

Mike

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok I am not sure what is a good unit of Nobs so far its only a few bikes and one in the boyz squads so not sure what would be a good build.
I do think ill get rid of the slugga squad if i were to, but i may be wrong

·
Premium Member
4,376 Posts
It is a good solid ork build for this points range. You may need make a few minor adjustments but this army could go on the table right now with little problem.

The big mek I'm not sure about giving him a shoota. A burna is usually more useful for meks.

Warboss could use some armour