Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Mad Mek
Joined
·
313 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Linked with several Deffrolla questions of late; can space marines actually get hit by a tankshock?
they can choose to pass or fail the LD test:
they fail .... they fall back (probably out of range?)
they pass, they "allow it to pass through as if it wasn't there.....
unless they pass it and opt for DoG.......

that's the first part of the question.

Secondly, how does this interact with a deffrolla?

the DoG effecs are clear (2d6 ect.), but do they still get hit 1d6 if they fall back but are still in range of the declared move?
also the chances lessen for a perfect rundown in the direction they are falling back, so they are likely to not get contacted.
Or even if they move aside .. has the deffrolla already initiated an assault on them (1d6 .... )?

Can they ever be hit, outside of DoG?
This was something that cropped up tonight,
Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
ATSKNF allows marines to automatically regroup, it does not allow them to choose to pass or fail leadership tests. Combat tactics allows you to automatically FAIL a morale test, not pass one.

If you do not DoG you get 1D6 regardless of whether you fall back or not.

Edit - looks round for deathklokk - Ha! - First
 

·
Mad Mek
Joined
·
313 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
AhhHaaa!
Thanks Pug.

So they are clipped with 1d6 anyhow, or 2d6 if they stand and DoG and don't get a destroyed result?
edit: sorry, the destroyed stops it moving any further.

ps. nice first ... +rep for the quick reply.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
AhhHaaa!
Thanks Pug.

So they are clipped with 1d6 anyhow, or 2d6 if they stand and DoG and don't get a destroyed result?
edit: sorry, the destroyed stops it moving any further.

ps. nice first ... +rep for the quick reply.
Yes, ATSKNF doesn't change that. Unfortunately though, because of a GW ruling in the Ork FAQ, you'll take the 2d6 hits even if you destroy or stop the Battlewagon. It kind of sucks, you destroy the vehicle before it hits you, and it still does damage.

At any rate, I hope that helps :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
172 Posts
Yes, ATSKNF doesn't change that. Unfortunately though, because of a GW ruling in the Ork FAQ, you'll take the 2d6 hits even if you destroy or stop the Battlewagon. It kind of sucks, you destroy the vehicle before it hits you, and it still does damage.

At any rate, I hope that helps :)
Well blowing up a tank thats speeding towards you with a huge spiked roller wont have all that much effect on the speed of that roller becouse it would most likely just tear off and keep on roling.

but thats just some fluff ofc :)
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top