Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
In his liturgies of blood it says something that caught me off guard. It says that Astorath and any unit he is with can re-roll failed to hits. That part is a given. It goes on to say that all DC can re-roll failed to wounds. If I am understanding it correctly you do NOT have to put him with the DC to gain this bonus, or am I having a problem reading English?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,314 Posts
I would say it only effects models in a Death Company which he has joined. But as we've seen from KFF two separate sentences mean a massive disconnect between the rules.

Asteroth said:
On a player turn in which he assaults, Astorath and all members of any squad he has joined can re-roll failed rolls to hit. Death Company models can also re-roll failed rolls to wound (their rage makes them particularly susceptible to Asteroth's firey oratory)
I would guess the word 'Also' means it's only Death Company Models in his Squad get the bonus.

Aramoro
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top