Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK this is a new Septembers thread.

To celebrate the release of Space Marines, which start witht he same letter as this month I am making this a double entry month.

If you enter 2 units you can redeem one of your alread used month passes. Note you cant get an extra pass if you have not used any yet.

Best of luck.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
back to the dark elves

after painting all that tau last month i thought i will take it easy this month.

im going for 2 characters and 2 units of mounted troops.
cold one riders and dark riders with conversions for the command groups
character on each one of the mounts.
im not painting the standard bearer unless i get the time.

at the last minute they are done!!!!!
 

Attachments

·
Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,249 Posts

My entry this month: a Vindicator.

Second entry (operating in the assumption that the very first month, the squad I posted to the next month only an hour after the first thread was locked ended up not counting, so I'm hoping to earn that back): my homemade Daemon Prince:

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
237 Posts
Hopefully I will be able to get both my units of Thallaxii done this month...

Although having not yet used a RLC... do I need to?

OF COURSE! As I have a tournament on the 5th of October...!

Here are a few pictures of the first one I have built (packing a Cyclone)- these will be used as Cybernetica 'counts-as' for additional terminator squads - seeing as I already have one, and the Iron Hands aren't supposed to have any... but are known for using Cybernetics and AI units... :)

[URL="[/URL]

[URL="[/URL]

[URL="[/URL]

Humakt - as I am currently using the Dark Angels Codex, but want to add some Ally units from the new SM Codex - does that count as my 2nd army? :(
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,422 Posts
First unit this month will be a squad of terminators. Second unit tbc later on, depending on what I have for free time.

 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,998 Posts
I'll *try* to get a unit of 10 paladins, and a unit of 5 paladin cavalry (or maybe a hero) done!

Paladins


And then the hero and cavalry (don't know which, if either, I'll get done yet.)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
992 Posts
Question Humakt: I believe I stated marines was going to be my first army and my Harlequins as my second. However, I have never actually painted a marine yet for this and only done the Harlies. So my Question, can I change my "first" army to Harlies and change my "second" army to my WFB Empire?

*edit* - Well at this point better to ask forgiveness than permission. :biggrin:

Here is my first unit for the month, a unit of Empire Archers using the old Battle Master figures. Models are ugly as sin and I didn't clean up my mold lines like I should, but they are table-top ready:

Before:


After


**Edit 2**
Here is my second unit for the month. A unit of Empire Crossbowmen to go with the Archers.

Before:


After:
 

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
Joined
·
8,082 Posts
I wanted to do more Termies this month but I am having primer supply issues and I'm not basecoating them by hand, so instead I'm doing this:

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
Last couple of months have been a fail for me, so I really need to redeem one of those RLCs.

Before I post pics can I ask a question? I want to switch to a Tyrants legion force. (Rules in IA9), but rather than using loyalist models, using Chaos as IMO the list screams Word Bearers. As the list mixes Auxillia/ Guard/ Marines can I choose this list as a second force? (I 'll do my best for cool conversions including chaos TH/SS Termis, and traitor guardsmen...)
 

·
Closet Dictator
Joined
·
3,425 Posts
I'm gonna re-enter the assault squad from last month and try redeem a real life card,



and as one of my sgts used to say, "if you're gonna be a bear be a grizzly" and enter a vindicator, I'm moving house this month and the missus is due baby number 2, so a big win or EPIC fail is on the cards!!!!!

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
150 Posts
So last month I didn't quite finish all my models making me use my 3rd rl card (2 for entering the comp 2 months late and the 3rd last month)

If I finish two units could I still be in the competition but have no more rl cards?
 
1 - 20 of 52 Posts
Top