Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am in the process of painting both the Orks and Marines from AoBR. Since this is my first attempt at painting an army I am trying to learn things as I go along. Because of this, I have had to go back and redo things multiple times. It has been slow going so far but they are defiantly coming along faster now, and I think I am satisfied with the 5 I have done. Anyway I have been working on these models for about a month. I have 5 Orks boys completed and another 5 that are almost complete, the last 10 just have a black base-coat and the skin started.

These are the 5 that are complete.

These 5 Need a little more work and need to be based.

Here are the remaining 10 Boyz and 5 primed Nobz.

I may go back and add on some checkers or other details but I haven't decided yet.

I have my Squad of Tactical Marines about half-way done. I will get some pics of them added when I get back to painting them again.

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
damn dude, thos are pritty sweet for a first attempt :D

i know some people who have been playing for 10 years and cant get them looking as good as yours, well done sir :D

+rep

·
Registered
68 Posts
Looking good considering it's your first attempt. You're doing the right thing sorting them out in batches of 5- particularly with Orks, it gets a bit disheartening when you have huge pile of the things sitting there to paint

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I managed to get a total of 15 Orks and 4 Ultra Marines done before moving on to my Dark Angels army. I am not giving up on the Ork, just moving them to the back burner.\

Here are a couple shots of what I managed to get done.

·
Premium Member
4,376 Posts