Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
2,007 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well not just evolution, but I had to keep the title short. This is a thread similar to:
http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/showthread.php?t=49144
and:
http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/showthread.php?t=58292
You know the layout. I don't expect this to be nearly as popular and heated as the other 2 threads.

I've been a bit annoyed by some of the misunderstandings people have about Evolution (and biology in general). Particularly in the Religion vs. Evolution debate. To try to 'help out' in a loose sense I'm happy to answer any questions people may have on Evolution. Keep in mind I'm still only a uni student so I'm no expert on Evolution... That's the dream.

Just a side note. I deal more with the nitty gritty stuff like evolutionary mechanisms, cellular biochemistry, molecular biology plus a bit of anatomy and physiology. I've only done a little study on the history of evolution, so I can't really give a detailed history of say Charles Darwin or Watson and Crick (Except to say that Watson and Crick really fucked over Rosalind Franklin.). I do know the basics though.

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Complaints?

·
Registered
358 Posts
I accept evolution as a force of nature but one thing that drives me nuts is when people seem to think that evolution is things moving to a higher state or improving. When really mutations and chance drive it and there is no "progress"

I have seen both ID people and evolutionists make this mistake and it's really annoying

*edit*
I am curious why you didn't put this in the other sections like the other ones?

·
Registered
765 Posts
Ah finally someone who can help me, been trying to get my Pikachu to evolve for some time now, but the selfish little bastard just won't co-operate, please help.

·
Registered
1,244 Posts