Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So lets say i have decided to paint my SM as Angels Sanguine...I have never actually played 40k so this might sound like a dumb question but...I have the SM codex...Should I use the blood angels one instead? Are there rules against me using Dante or anything?
 

·
Curiouser and Curiouser
Joined
·
803 Posts
Unless houseruled it would be illegal for you to use Dante with the regular SM codex. The BA codex is filled with tons of goodies that aren't available in the SM codex and if you are playing a BA successor chapter I would definitely go for it!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
230 Posts
What Sasha said but you can have one army where you can use both books, just at seperate times. For example, my SM army can rolls as SM & BA, just have to switch backpacks/arms (magnets) and thus I have normal marines and ASM in one batch. Can't mix and match books in the same game though.
 

·
Ancient Relic
Joined
·
2,427 Posts
not 100% sure, but forge world might do those decals, i mean they did all of those for the space wolves, so they might have BA ones
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top