Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I'm kinda new to 40k, and kinda not. A few years ago I tried 40k, I bought a Tau army. I played about 10games and hated it and sold all my Tau. Since then I've purchased BT codex DA codex Vanilla marines codex and I just purchased the BA codex and a nice size army to go with it (1850).

In between that time I became in love with privateer press. But throughout the whole timE I've been constantly lured by 40k's draw.

Why is it we love this hobby/game system over so many of the other systems out there? It's not the best game system by far and though a lot of the models are sick, there are other games that have models that are just as cool, I.E. Infinity or Anima Tactics.

Why do you love 40k so much? Cause I can't explain why I do. Lol!!

·
Registered
40 Posts
I love 40k so mach because the background and the lore are just so full and detailed, every army has their story, important battles they participated in, etc. You have the Black Library with literally a Library of books about the world and the characters within it, and no other game has such a rich background, and very few even come close. That's my reason for being addicted to 40k :)

·
Registered
2,479 Posts
Well i always was in love with the imagery. The fluff is quite unique and diffrent from most sci fi based plots. The minitures are beautiful as well.

Mainly i love 40k is about a year ago i was diagnosied with type 1 diabetes and am gettin seperated from the navy. There is no job in the wrld i love more than my job in the navy. well since this has happened my stress level and depression level rose and 40k has been there for me when i truly needed to get my mind off the world.

·
Registered
446 Posts