Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can an allied IC join with a squad of its allies? Like can a Daemon Hunter/ Blood Angels army have a BA Chaplin attached to a Grey Knights squad?

I can't find any rule for this so any help with the ruling would be appreciated.
 

·
Executive Nitpicker
Joined
·
8,276 Posts
If the allied units are attached to your FOC like the Inquisition units are, then yes.

However, if you're just playing two armies on the same side of the conflict, but with separate FOCs then no.

If you're using two force org charts then they're considered separate armies, eve if they're on the same side. (An Eldar character wouldn't be able to take command of a Space Marine unit, even if they're both fighting the Tyranids together, for example)
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Yep as Galahad said. Ifs its all in the same FOC its good. If not then to bad so sad.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top