Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you have an allied force, an independant charactar can still join any unit in the allied force, right?

The questions probably obvious but thanks any way.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,512 Posts
allies only apply to Inquisition armies and apocalypse, you know that right?

otherwise, ICs can join any units on your side.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
128 Posts
apoc anything goes from what i know, unless your opponent has some serious objection which might spoil the game. Regular 40k however limits thing alot more. I dont believe an IC can join an allies army squad at all, and deffinatly cant ride in a transport.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
if theyre not in the transport at the begining of the game but then embark into it, ur allowed to do that right?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Another question on that mark is if u have a tech priest can it still repair vehicules who r on ur team
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Allies rules never state anything about joining or not joining other units on your same side or riding in transports. My take on the whole shebang is to keep everything inside its own FOC. If you are taking a second detachment or second army that occupies its own FOC then they would not be able to join or ride in other transports.

As for APOC I have no clue.. dont have the book and dont plan on buying it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
428 Posts
Actually this came up with my gaming group and before it came to blows I called the GW Hotline. According to Sanchez different players units cannot board dedicted transports from another player but non dedicated transports are fair game to mount whoever you want. Realistic=not really. Allies are Allies and should be able to use whatever each has as an asset as long as both "generals" agree.
 
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
Top