Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hello, Erika reporting for...anyways, well a few months ago i started playing Dawn of War and I must say, I LOVE IT!!! I started googling it and found out about the table top game...I don't get out much heh, well I nearly fainted, As you can probablly tell I'm all about the sisters, I have the main and the Sisters codex on order, from what I've seen I think a 1500 points would be a good start, if you guys have any tips or hints I would really appreciate it

I dunno I guess Appreci was hungry *facepalm*

·
Registered
411 Posts
Hello Soul Sister!

Welcome to Heresy Online fellow heretic!

There is plenty of inspiration with top-notch help and advice here, from painting and modeling to gaming tips and army builds

Its a great place to be!

·
Registered
1,137 Posts
Oh lordy...

I'm not sure which Sisters codex you have on order, but I have bad news for you.

Some months ago, the dead-tree codex (Codex: Witchhunters) was made obsolete by a 'replacement' codex, Codex: Sisters of Battle which was published in two parts in White Dwarf magazine.

That White Dwarf codex is

a) Pretty damned bad.
b) Not legally available anywhere.

Unless you happened to buy the two relevent issues of the magazine, you can no longer (legally) get the current Sisters codex.

Now - some people (and I am one) are still using the officially obsolete Codex: Witchhunters. If that's the one you ordered, good - it's still very useable, albeit full of Inquisition rubbish as well as out beloved Battle Sisters.

Which brings me on to the Sisters of Battle, at the start of 2010 (no, really, 2010) Games Workshop discontinued all Sisters box sets and made the models only available in sings and three-packs, online-only.

That makes Sisters by far the most expensive army in the game, and by a huge margin. They are also the only all-metal army. No plastic Sisters exist.