Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there. So I am fairly new to warhammer 40K and this is my first attempt at a list with allies. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Skitarii

- 9x Skitarii Vanguard [3x Plasma Caliver, Omnispex]
--1x Vanguard Alpha
--Cost: 200pts

- 9x Skitarii Vanguard [3x Arc Rifle, Omnispex]
--1x Vanguard Alpha
--Cost: 155pts

- 9x Skitarii Rangers [3x Transuranic Arquebus, Omnispex]
--1x Ranger Alpha
--Cost: 205pts

- 2x Onager Dunecrawler [Icarus Array]
--Cost: 250pts

Allied Cult Mechanicus

- Tech-Priest Dominus [Eradication Ray, The Scryerskull Perspicatus]
--Cost: 145pts

- 3x Kataphron Breachers
--Cost: 150pts

- 3x Kataphron Destroyers
--Cost: 165pts

Allied Space Marines

- Librarian [Force Sword, Melta bombs, Mastery Level 2]
--Cost: 95pts

- 4x Scouts [4x Sniper Rifles]
--Sergeant [Sniper Rifle]
--Cost: 60pts

- 4x Sternguard Veterans [2x Storm Bolters, 2x Plasma Guns
--Veteran Sargent [Storm Bolter, Melta Bombs]
--Drop Pod
--Cost: 195pts

-Drop Pod
--Cost: 35pts

Allied Space Marines

- Captain [Storm Bolter, Power Sword]
--Cost: 115pts

- 4x Scouts [4x Sniper Rifles]
--Sergeant [Sniper Rifle]
--Cost: 60pts

- Dreadnought [Twin-Linked Lascannon, Missile Launcher, Extra Armour]
--Cost: 135pts

-Drop Pod
--Cost: 35pts

Total Cost: 2000 Points

So my thought process with this list is to put the vanguards in the extra drop pods so that I can get them where I need them, same idea with the sternguard. The onagers for anti air/ lighter armour vehicles. The dreadnought will help take out heavier armour and the scouts and rangers will hold objectives and shoot at distant targets. Like I said this is my first attempt and I do not have a lot of experience so any advice would be appreciated.