Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

A question on Close Combat

570 Views 4 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  mayegelt
I know that you don't get +1 attack in close combat from a pistol if you're using a specialist weapon, and that you will get the bonus if you have two specialist weapons, but my question is this.

If you have two specialist weapons if different types, do you get the benefits from both weapons, or do you have to pick which weapon you are using and the other only grants +1 attack?

1 - 1 of 5 Posts
Realistically I think you should only get the extra attack with the same type of specialist weapon or they should just remove the specialist weapon rule altogether, but the current system seems okay.
1 - 1 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.