Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know that you don't get +1 attack in close combat from a pistol if you're using a specialist weapon, and that you will get the bonus if you have two specialist weapons, but my question is this.

If you have two specialist weapons if different types, do you get the benefits from both weapons, or do you have to pick which weapon you are using and the other only grants +1 attack?

Thanks
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
You pick which one to use and get the +1 attack. At least you did last week. Not sure about 7th.

:p
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
533 Posts
Realistically I think you should only get the extra attack with the same type of specialist weapon or they should just remove the specialist weapon rule altogether, but the current system seems okay.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
773 Posts
Yeah you get your +1 attack, but have to pick which weapons profile you use. So you cant get the lightning claw shred reroll to wound while doubling your strength with your powerfist.
There seems to be 1-2 minor exceptions to this rule such as Blade of Blood what gives the person with it the Rampage rule, regardless of if they are using it or not. Just by having it on the character gives it the rule. So is often the counterpart to either a Axe of Khorne or Eternal Blade.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top