Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellow Heretics!

I've got a few inquiries regarding space marine chapters.

My main question: Am I allowed to use a squad of Grey Knights or GK Terminators in an Ultramarines or Dark Angels army? (I'm currently not sure which ones I prefer of the two..)

I'm a big fan of Grey Knights, but I'm not so keen on the Daemonhunters as a whole :scratchhead:

(I'm a rookie when it comes to gaming rules, I've yet to ever complete an army to play with, but I will this time!)

My second question: I'm currently assembling a space marines battleforce, is there anything I should keep in mind in regards to heavy weapons or weapons in general when assembling the tactical squad? I mean, is there a limit to how many 'special' weapons can be in a single squad, do they cost more points to use?

When I read about them on GW's webby or in the Space Marines codex, I believe it states that they can use Rocket Launchers and Flamers, but it doesn't say anything about Plasma Guns for example :unsure:

Also, when creating a sergeant for the squad, is it allright to give him a power sword from the assault squad sprue instead of a chain sword?

Oh, last question (I promise).. If I decide to go with Dark Angels, will I need to "robe" them all, or can Dark Angels just be regular dark green space marines, and the robed ones are the veterans?

If anyone could enlighten me, it would be much apreciated!

Thanks in advance :biggrin:

·
Registered
225 Posts
You may in the Normal space marine army, but not *as far as i know* in the dark angels one.

A normal tactical squad of the normal space marine army may have one special *flamer/melta/plasma-gun* and one heavy *heavy bolter/lascannon/plasmacannon/missilelauncher*.

As long as you pay the points, who cares where you rip the sword from.

About the robes, gameplaywise, as long as people know what is what. who cares?