1Furioso Dreadnought
1Drop pod

5Sanguinary guard

1Chaplain

Fast attack
1Baal Predator

Heavy support
1Storm raven

If I decided to the painting challenge some of the army wil on there,so look out on there as well

Im not that great of a painter so went for a easy scheme of krone red ands creaming skull if you have any thing to ask or want to give me some advise just let me know.

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
8,082 Posts
Hey revilo

Its a good color scheme and its nice to see you have gone down the DIY route. I'm no expert on lists but it seems to be a good mix of CC and shooting but still flavorful with the BA gene seed in mind.

Quick question - whats the thought behind having the Dread in a pod? Surely it would be better to put it in the SR with either the DC or AM and have the Tacticals in the DP maybe?

I like the mixed shoulder pads you have used on the meltagunner. Have you though about what you will do for basing?

·
Angryman
4,304 Posts
There are others that might argue with me but the one thing that has improved my painting is washes. The ability to put some shading in the hollows of a model really helps show the detail and give it a more realistic look. Get a piece of a model like an arm that you are not going to use, give it a coat of the screaming skull you have used and then hit it with one of the brown washes, agrax earthshade, ogryn flesh or something like that and see if you like the effect. I found they worked wonders for me.

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
8,082 Posts