Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i'm pretty new to this game. Even though i've been playing for about two years, it's only been roughly 10 games or so. A close friend got me into it, mainly because he was into it and had no one else to play with him, lol.

So here is my army:

10 Deathmarks
10 Flayed Ones
10 Immortals
- 5 Gauss
- 5 Tesla
12 Warriors (made 2 from extra bits)
6 Canoptek Scarabs

I do have a Doom Scythe and a Night Scythe, but once my buddy upgrade his AA we've been doing more ground / infantry based games. :laugh:

so, we usually play 1000pt games and i'm having to borrow a Lord from him and 5 Praetorians. I'd love some recommendations on what to do about my Lord situation. I pretty much know nothing about it.

·
Registered
2,848 Posts
Vargard Obyron is a decent Lord slot... not Overlord, just Lord. He's good to put in a squad of Lychgard, with access to his teleport.

Personally I'm a fan of the CCB. You get an Overlord that you can tool up (giving the barge IWND, for instance), and being able to sweep across targets with a Warscythe while blasting stuff with Gauss.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OK, so if I was to get myself Vargard Obyron, how what I set up the squad? Sword and shield, or something else? How would I set up the Lord? I don't know anything about the teleport you're talking about, so setting it up how you're saying, how would I do that?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
sorry, it won't let me edit the last post. I meant to say, how what I set up the lychguard, w/ sword and shield?

Also, is it the Lychguard who has the teleport or Vargard Obyron?

·
Registered
2,848 Posts
Obyron has an item called the Ghostwalk Mantle. Once per game it will let him leave the board and immediately deepstrike back in.