Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty new to Chaos Marines and started off trying Iron Warriors and I didn't enjoy playing with them, so I decided to try Khorne and absolutely loved it, but the lack of anti tank put me off and I also love the raptors. I decided to try Khorne with raptors, with no army specific rules. Do you think this could work?

I’ve come up with a 602pt list, what do you think of it?

HQ

Chaos Lieutenant 96pts
Mark of Khorne, bolt pistol, power weapon, daemonic aura, feel no pain
(This will probably go with the Berserkers)

Troops

Chaos Space marines x 7131pts
With bolters, including 1 with a heavy bolter and an aspiring champion with a bolt pistol and power fist

Khorne Berserkers x 8 192pts
with mark of Khorne bolt pistols and Khornate chainaxes including an aspiring champion with power fist, bolt pistol and talisman of burning blood.

Fast Attack

Raptors x 5 183pts
1 meltagun, including an aspiring champion with a powerfist and close combat weapon.

Thanks in advance

·
Premium Member
2,602 Posts
For a 600pt list including beserkers the list looks fine. Do you use the Combat Patrol rules for your games? I'd recommend them in games under 1000.

the undivided CSM squad could probably do with dropping the asp champ and taking and autocannon or lascannon and plasma gun and used in a purely Shooty role.

·
Registered
154 Posts
I agree if we know what type of list this will be we can help more. the combat patrols give a good balance to smaller games, unless someone tries to abuse it.
if you go for combat patrol rule i suggest dropping the hq in favour of more models.