Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys :)
I am new here and I am new to the game either. I have started collecting Chaos space marines and I want to play for Thousand sons. What do you say about this 500 pts list? It's my first one.

HQ:
-Sorcerer: terminator armour, force weapon, power claw, 1x additional mastery lvl, Ichor blood (132pts)

Troops:
-thousand sons:
-aspiring sorcerer: melta bombs (63pts)
-5x thousand sons (115pts)
-rhino: searchlight, combi-bolter, smoke launchers (35pts)
-thousand sons:
-aspiring sorcerer (58pts)
-4x thousand sons (92pts)

altogether 495pts.

thanks for advices.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Welcome to the forums, the game and the random madness that is Chaos! :good:

First off! Bad news... Thousand sons right now suck rancid Nurgley rotten eggs being horridly over costed points wise for what they can do which ain't a lot compared to everyone else..
Also your sorc needs the mark of Tzeentch to take 1k sons as troops. Which brings list to 510.

Second off.. Maybe good news! If you have not heard, the new edition of 40k is imminent (2 weeks), and it sounds like psychic powers will be having an even bigger role in 7th having its own turn phase. 1k sons having so many sorcs could now be quite beastly with the new demonology powers.

Its hard to give advice with the new rules being so close but with that in mind here are some guesses pieced from the bits of info and rumours that might help when it hits.

Think about Ahriman if you plan to expand. He sounds like he could be a beast in this edition being the badass pysker he is and would bet money we will seeing a lot more of him in 7th.
Aspiring sorcs will need more protection as can be sure they will be a target for sniping and challenges in the new edition.
The Spell familiar might be a go to option for Sorcs depending how the rules work out.
Stock up on daemons for summoning!