Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Im somewhat new to the game, and have been looking through codexs to see what armies I like and what I don't like. Eldar have touched my heart and is my favourit so far, so I thougth I would build a list then perhaps post it here and see what you think.

Hq:
Autarch, Powerweapon, Banshee Mask Mandiblaster 93pts

Elites:
4 Scorpions, 1 Exarch w/ Shadowstrike 112
4 Scorpions, 1 Exarch w/ Shadowstrike 112

Troops:
5 Rangers 95pts
4 Jetbikes 88pts

Total: 500pts

A little problem I see now is the lack of anti tank and i could perhaps drop the powersword and take a melta gun.
IGNORE the above list.

Hq:
Autarch w/ Warp Jump Generator, Deathspinner 100pts
Farseer w/ Guide 75pts

Troops:
10 Guardians w/ Scatterlaser 95pts
10 Guardians w/ Scatterlaser 95pts

Fast Attack:
6 Warpspiders 132pts

Total: 497pts
I'll be using the farseer with the guardians guideing them (Hopefully I can kill a transport with the Scatterlaser) while the Autrach harass the enemy with the spiders. I don't know if I should keep him in reserve or not though.

·
Registered
127 Posts
what's your plan? you have geared the autarch toward assault but he's on his own as he can't join the scorps if you want to use Shadowstrike.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My hope was that he would go with the spiders but ''His command is needed elsewhere'' crap prevents that, so back to the drawingboard.

·
Registered
268 Posts
Perhaps you should trade your Autarch in for a Wraithlord with wraithsword, same points value, only better-plus 2HQ's is a bit of a waste at 500 points

·
Registered
38 Posts
Perhaps you should trade your Autarch in for a Wraithlord with wraithsword, same points value, only better-plus 2HQ's is a bit of a waste at 500 points
Wraithsword is all but useless, your better of with guns.