Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am working to come up with a better 500 pt army for Chaos Deamons(EDIT:forgot to put in title). Since I am new to this I would appreciate any feedback. I thank you now for any help.

Here is what I have right now:

10xBloodletters
10xDeamonettes
1xMasque
1xDeamon Prince
Total: 480pts with no upgrades

As you can see, I have some Khorne and Slaanesh units so I got the close combat thing down, very little in terms of staying power(Nurgle) or ranged attacks(Tzeentch).

So here is my plan.

I will drop my bloodletters and deamonettes by 5 and get some nurglings for cheap staying power.I think 2 units of 4 each should be able to hold the fort.

Now I still have about 66 pts to spare so I am going to upgrade my Deamon Prince.
I was thinking about getting the Mark of Tzeentch and then the Breath of Chaos.
That way I can use the Masques ability to get the enemy bunched up for a huge attack. Since I have the points I would also add Soul Devourer for any multipoint enemies.(I will mostly be playing Space Marines and Necrons...mostly:biggrin:)

So my new army would be:

5xBloodletters
5xDeamonettes
4xNurglings
4xNurglings
1xMasque
1xDeamon Prince with Mark of Tzeentch and Breath of Chaos and Soul Devourer
Total:499

Is there some huge blatant error that I am making?

Should I somehow fit a Chaos Icon into my bloodletters of deamonettes?

·
Registered
33 Posts
No huge errors, but you might run in to some problems.

Mostly I don't think 5 Bloodletters will survive long enough to make it into CC.
And the deamonettes even more so...
So I would recommend removing one of the groups and make the other one bigger to increase the chance that it will make it to CC.

Also I don't think the souldevourer does much good on the prince as you already ignore armor saves, and the chance that you might insta-kill is not very large...