Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I'm new to this game and also these forums I was wondering if youw ould be able to help me piece together a 500 point army of CSM to battle Orks?

I was thinking

Daemon Prince and 3 Terminators in one squad with one guy having a heavy flamer

10 Berzerkers with power weapon, and a designated Rhino

Is this any good?

The units I actually own are Daemon Prince, 5 Terminators, 15-20 Berzerkers, 5 Havocs, and a Rhino.

Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
803 Posts
Your Daemon Prince can't join a squad, he's on his own, which is fine because he holds his own! I wouldn't bother with Termies at 500 points. I'm not sure if you are following force org chart rules with this game, but if so you will need a second squad of troops.

At 500 points the best set-up would be to take a DP, two squads of troops in rhinos and one Obliterator. To acheive this, you may have to take vanilla marines (non-cult) as they are cheaper. The Obliterator will provide great ranged fire support. A winged DP is just plain a menace to your opponent. And the troops can take/hold objectives.

Good luck! =)

·
Registered
268 Posts
My list looks like this...

DP-MoS, Lash

Troops-10 CSM, IoCG, x2Meltas
Troops-5 CSM, IoCG, Plasma Gun, Aspiring Champ w/ TW bolter and Meltabombs

Heavy Support-Obliterator

Thats about it, you'd probably want to change your DP to have MoS and nurgles rot as theese are great against hordes, oblterators are near must-haves at this point level, They're as resilient as Termies except they have more ranged prowess.

Cheers!

·
Registered
90 Posts
Since its orks and at 500 points they rarely take any vehicles (if they did it would prolly be kanz, or a deffdredd, which are food for the oblit)

HQ:
DP with MoS, wings, lash
Troop:
10CSM's 2x flamers
5CSM's champ w/pw 1 flamer
1 oblit
500pts flat