Dire Avengers (7 + exarch) 144
-Power Sword and Shimmer Shield
-Disarming Strike

Windrider Jetbike Squad (4) 78
-Shuriken Cannon

Windrider Jetbike Squad (4) 78
-Shuriken Cannon

Warp Spiders (5) 95

Dire Avengers with Farseer hold the center and make a juicy target, however with shimmer shield I hope they survive a bit. In melee/challenges the exarch can provide a lot. Other units dance around and hit vulnerable points, then jetbikes take objectives.

Any recommendations for this? Thanks for reading! :)

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
I would recommend dropping the dire avengers there two slow compared to the rest of the army and will just get isolated and destroyed.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hmm, thanks, seermaster! I'm new to the game, and this list will comprise my first battleforce. All I really know is paper theory (and youtube vids of battles!). So I didn't realize the difference in speed would cause problems. I thought the different fast units could easily support the one slow one if needed... And I also thought the dire avengers would be pretty hardy at the point level. Is that not the case? :eek:

·
So be it.
1,901 Posts