Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
250 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i heard from one of the guys at my local gming store that games workshop was potentially trying to write a script for a 40k movie and that the movie would prolly be all in cg and that it would take place during the horus heresy or post 13th black crusade.

·
Registered
37 Posts
That lie has been goin on for years saw sum origonal cg for it a while ago it was a ork dred and a drednaught turned out it was a cut from the early dawn of war!!
As for the 40k movie i will believe it when i see it

·
Registered
162 Posts
yea..not yet Bailean. trust me I would be all over that, cg is what I do for a living.

·
Premium Member
2,648 Posts
The only 40K movie that was ever made was a fan-production that was quickly squashed (after production, no less) by the GW Legal team. Arses.

·
Registered
250 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
That lie has been goin on for years saw sum origonal cg for it a while ago it was a ork dred and a drednaught turned out it was a cut from the early dawn of war!!
As for the 40k movie i will believe it when i see it
yeah, agreed. i heard it like four years ago and i hadnt heard anyhting since recently so my interest was perked. if there were to be a mvie, what and who do you think it would be about?

·
Registered
376 Posts
The only 40K movie that was ever made was a fan-production that was quickly squashed (after production, no less) by the GW Legal team. Arses.
"Damnatus"

GW fears that they'd have to give up all their ownership rights should they allow the movie to be released. They blame it on the german law.
Funnily enough Lucasfilm and others never had such problems with german fan-films about their property.

·
Premium Member
2,512 Posts
"Damnatus"

GW fears that they'd have to give up all their ownership rights should they allow the movie to be released. They blame it on the german law.