Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello Heresy readers!

hey im Nick from Fareham south UK, I got back into GW gaming after a 10 year Break with work/life i decided to get it going with a fully loaded gaming board project. 2 parts 3x4 foot - 1 part 2x4 foot wtih 2 sides the same so i can spin and swap ends for some variation and play skirmishes on a 3x4 and go upto 8x4 for all out mayhem. my aim isnt for vehicle mobility at all, so lots of cover, buildings, elervation and my fav sneaky places for scouts and kommandos! im aiming to get a warhouse, 2 bunkers, supply dump and a large ruined imperial cathedral on a 3x4 piece.

All feedback is most wanted as all your heads are better then my 1. I hope to get more pics will be up as i build.

Im new to the heresy site and still looking through the threads and im very impressed how the hobby/games have progressed over the years and like to say thank you for the inspiration to take on my own projects.

Im also looking for 40k/necromunda gamers in my area.

·
Premium Member
1,571 Posts
Really like the castle (top left) nice work, look forward to seeing some painted and completed stuff, are you going to project log your work?

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks for the replies, ill get some more pics up soon. As for the foam its actully 50mm i am cutting it thinner the best i can, its the smallest i can find. i am in the process of trying to make a large foam cutter. heres the link im going off but i want 12 inches clearance at least so i can run it along a guide to cut it down better.

http://www.spacemodeling.org/new/how_to/Foam_Cutter.htm#top

i have almost finished making rubber molds for tiles, bricks, barrels and crates so i can make LOADS! well i hope to as long as i am useing the latex liquid rubber right.

·
Registered
332 Posts