Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
NOTE: the (R) in the title refers to rough.
This was me playing another relatively new young player just fielding roughly what we could.
My list was NOT 850 exactly and I am sure his wasn't either.
We just haggled lists and then had some fun.

Like I said in my previous report... this is part of my Sali log in my signature and please tell me if I have done something illegal, because I am still a newbie.
Something I know we did wrong, because I looked it up after, is we didn't minus the BS from the blast templates scatter... thus making the missile launchers slightly useless... (his thunderfire had a knack of rolling hits on the scatter die anyway so was unaffected.)
I brought

Captain-PW, Plasma Pistol
(really enjoying playing with this guy... the pp is great just before an assault and is still strong enough to hurt... this match's notable kill was a termie. that extra cc attack is nice as well.)

5 Man Tac Squad
(just because I was playing with my troops... was pretty useless shooting/cc wise, but ended up claiming a nice objective.)

10 Man Tac Squad - rhino
(5 Man combat with flamer, sergeant with PF. 5 Man combat with missile launch)
(The flamer/fist squad joined my captain in the rhino and just tore through things... really happy with them)

4 Man Bikes
(haven't found they do much... but they draw fire, maybe I am using them wrong...)

Dreadnought
assault cannon
twin-linked autocannon
(so equiped for wysiwyg on my space crusade dread... didn't do badly, mulching sicarus and some marines.)
He fielded

Sicarus
10 man tac, flamer missile split into two combat squads
Dread - mm ccw
Ironclad - cant remember weapons?
5 terminators - sergeant with pw
Thunderfire cannon.
Terrain: 3 Building ruins, bottom right has a tiny 2nd floor big enough for 2 people... and a hilly terrain thing.
Scenario: 3 objectives