Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Greetings fellow heretics!

My goal is to have a good looking, elite force that has a low model count. As an eldar veteran, I do like manouvreability and firepower so that definitely affected the unit choices.

Grey Knights Strike Force Atian of the V Brotherhood

Grand Master Atian
Digital weapon, 2 servo skulls, psycannon, rad grenades

Vindicare

10 Terminators
2 psycannons, 3 hammers, 4 halberds, 3 swords

10 Strike Squad Grey Knights
2 psycannons, 2 hammers, 3 halberds, 3 swords

10 Interceptors
2 psycannons, 3 hammers, 3 swords, 2 halberds

Raven
TL lascannon, typhoon missile launcher

Dreadnought
2 TLAC, psybolt ammo

Dreadknight
Hvy incinerator, personal teleporter

The general tactic is to deploy shunters, dreadnought and the vindicare on the table while terminators deep strike and the SS jump from the Raven. I opted for the 48" armament on the Raven so it has reach to its target even though it is flyi g to where yhe SS are needed. I actually did squeeze in every unit I like but I'm at loss on what to do to get those precious (anti-spawn) psybolt ammunitions!

Thanks for the help,
Zakath

·
Registered
303 Posts
Well, you're 20 pts over. So let's start with where to cut costs.

I don't believe in fully kitting out Strike Squads. In essence, they are basic Space Marines with better weapons. They will die like regular Space Marines. Dumping 35 pts on weapons seems like an awful waste if they get shot to pieces.