Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Hi! I'm thinking on getting in the game again, played some Eldar in 6th, but AM/IG were always one of my fav armies. Looking for a solid mechanized list, with a room for experimentation and fun modifications, yours seems pretty much it :)

Any comments on experince/performance/changes with that list so far? What armies have you faced with it?

How do you use these psykers, I don't really get it... I'm new to 7th, so maybe I just don't yet get the rules. Do you pop them out from transport to cast some stuff, then stuff them back inside next turn when it's time to move?

Also, what's so great about Pask on a Punisher? I know the whole concept seems awesome enough, but I'm interested in preferred targets for his squad. Also, would it drop in effecience dramatically if I demote him just to Tank Commander? Not everyone is a fan of lists with named ICs.

(sorry, my native lang is Russian, and I'm pretty good wih English, but not too great - I'd clarify anything if you'd need me to)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Well Tixed, this list has faced down everything from the Eye of Terror to the Tau Empire, its a solid list with plenty of components that you can change based on your play style. Personally a couple months back I changed the 2 melta vet squads out for Hellhound/Devil Dogs, with the variant depending on the opposing army (Hordes hate flamers, MEQs hate melta). Also considering that the Hellhound variants are Fast tanks they can get with in optimal range very quickly, give them camo netting and dozer blades and this adds to their survivability, now if only there was a way to better their accuracy... Other possible changes to the list would be the replacement of the LRBT's with Manticores, or drop a vet quad and take a pair of hyrdas or wyverns, this all depends on what you go up against.