Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, I recently started playing Warhammer 40k, and I am trying to get a list perfected for casual gaming. I'm not even sure if the idea behind my list will even work. From what I understand, I can have two Nemesis Strike Forces and still be Battleforged, so:

Nemesis Strike Force- 1000

HQ
Librarian: Psyker mastery level 3, Combi-weapon, Warlord- 145 pts
Librarian: Psyker mastery level 3, Combi-weapon- 145 pts

Troops
Terminator squad-199 pts
x2 Terminator: Falchions
x2 Terminator: Halberd
x1 Terminator: Halberd, Psycannon

Fast Attack
Interceptor Squad- 286 pts
x1 Interceptor: Halberd, Teleport Homer
x7 Interceptor: Halberd
x2 Interceptor: Incinerator

Heavy Support
Nemesis Dreadknight: Greatsword, Personal Teleporter, Heavy Psycannon, Heavy Incinerator- 225 pts

Nemesis Strike Force- 1000

HQ

Troops
Terminator squad-199 pts
x2 Terminator: Falchions
x1 Terminator: Halberd, Psycannon

Fast Attack

Heavy Support
Nemesis Dreadknight: Greatsword, Personal Teleporter, Heavy Psycannon, Heavy Incinerator- 225 pts

Total- 2000

The combi Weapons can be changed if I know what kind of army I will be facing. The Idea is to have a fair amount of psychic points, and still be able to utilize the deep strike of the Terminators. I would place the Librarians with the Terminators, and place them in reserve. Then I would move the Interceptors to the place that would be best strategically (teleport shunt them if need be), and then deep strike the reserves near the Interceptors so they don't scatter. The Dreadknights are there to teleport shunt to any heavy armor, or monstrous creatures on the table and deal with those.

·
Registered
6,323 Posts
Fast Attack
x4 Interceptor: Incinerator
Interceptor squads can only have 10 models in them, can you clarify what's going on here?