Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,

I'm fairly new and I've been running this list for a couple of months. I've actually had pretty good success so far except against drop pod heavy Blood Angels. I'd appreciate any critique or feedback folks offer. Thanks!

HQ:

• 1x Farseer: Doom, Guide, Spirit Stones
  • 1x Farseer: Doom, Fortune, Spirit Stones, Singing Spear

Elite:

• x5 Fire Dragons in Wave Serpent w/ SL & SC
  • x7 Howling Banshees + Exarch w/ mirror swords, Acrobatic and Warshout in Wave Serpent w/ BL and SC

Troops:

• 9x Dire Avengers + Exarch with 2 SC +Bladestorm in Wave Serpent with BL + SC
  • 5x Pathfinders
  • 5x Pathfinders

Fast:

x6 Warp Spiders + Exarch with x2 Death Spinners

Heavy:

• x3 War Walkers w/ x2 SL's
  • x4 Dark Reapers + Exarch with Crack Shot and Tempest Launcher
  • x1 Wraithlord w/ x2 flamer, SL and EML

=2000 even

I run the Guide/Doom Farseer with the Avengers and the Doom/Fortune one with the Banshees in what I call the "Banshee Bomb". I generally point that Wave Serpent at whatever long range shooty stuff my opponent has and let the Banshees do what they do best. Doom helps because of their low strength and Fortune helps their survivability. I use the 2 groups of Pathfinders to sit on objectives with their 2+ cover save and/or target the big stuff with rending on 5 or 6.

The rest of the army is built for death by a thousand shots. It's built to drop so many shots on you and force so many saves that eventually you crack. The Wraithlord and Dark Reapers take care of the hard to reach or hard to kill stuff.

Comments, thoughts, suggestions?

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
What sort of critisism are you looking for? Do you want this list to be a competitive/tournament grade list? Do you want some tweaks and advice on synergies?

Overall thoughts: