Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm new to the game but have lurked several WH40K forums for a couple months now. I'm pretty set on pulling the trigger on an Eldar army and I'm looking for some C&C on the 2000 pt list that I've come up with. So here's the list:

HQ:

Farseer w/ Jetbike and Singing Spear

Warlock with Jetbike and Singing Spear

4x Warlocks (stock)

Troops:

Dire Avengers x5, Wave Serpent (Holo Fields, TL Scatter Lasers, Shuriken Cannon)

Dire Avengers x5, Wave Serpent (Holo Fields, TL Scatter Lasers, Shuriken Cannon)

Guardian Defenders x10, Heavy Weapon Platform (Bright Lance), Wave Serpent (Holo Fields, TL Scatter Lasers, Shuriken Cannon)

Guardian Defenders x10, Heavy Weapon Platform (Bright Lance), Wave Serpent (Holo Fields, TL Scatter Lasers, Shuriken Cannon)

Windrider Jetbike Squadron x5

Fast Attack:

Crimson Hunter Exarch w/ two Bright Lances

Warp Spiders x5

Warp Spiders x5

Heavy Support:

Fire Prism (Shuriken Cannon, Holo Field)

Fire Prism (Shuriken Cannon, Holo Field)

The basic Idea would be to have a warlock attached to each of the troops selections, While the mounted Farseer and Warlock join the Jetbikes.

·
Registered
773 Posts
Looks good to me, though I think you are saying that a warlock would join each of the dire avengers. They as far as a remember (book isn't to hand) can only join Guardian defenders, storm guardians, windriders jetbikes or vaul weapon platforms and only 1 per unit.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Good catch. Two possible options to fix those points that I can think of are to drop 2 jetbike guardians and use those points to buy 2 more jetbikes for the warlocks, or to drop the 2 warlocks and two jetbikes and bring the DA squads up to 9 strong each.

·
Registered
1,629 Posts