Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Army Name: Warriors of Chaos

Special Notes
- This is my first attempt at an army list so any criticism is more than welcome. I do feel that my army is light on characters and would expect the next additions to my force to include a second sorc and an exalted hero in any battle over 2000 points. That said, I feel if I dropped the warriors at this point level I would be pretty light on troops - but then I haven't played my first game yet.

LORDS

Lord: Sorceror Lord - 370
- MoT
- Book of Secrets
- Infernal Puppet
- Bronze Armor of Zhraak
- Upgrade to Level 4

HEROES

None

CORE

Core 1: Chaos Warriors (15): 305
- Shield
- Halberd
- MoT
- Full Command

Core 2: Chaos Warriors (15): 305
- Shield
- Halberd
- MoT
- Full Command

Core 3: Chaos Marauders 22: 240
- Shield
- Flail
- MoT
- Standard Bearer

Core 4: Chaos Marauders 22: 240
- Shield
- Flail
- MoT
- Standard Bearer

Core 5: Chaos Warhounds 5 : 90
- None

Core 6: Chaos Warhounds 5 : 90
- None

Core 7: Chaos Warhounds 5 : 90
- None

SPECIAL

Special 1: Chosen 20 : 540
- Shield
- Halberd
- MoT
- Glaive of Putrefaction
- Razor Standard

RARE

Rare 1: Chaos Warshrine : 150
- MoT

Army Total: 2000

My general intent is to use the Chosen and Warriors as main thrusts under almost any plan. Against gunlines I hope to use the expendable hounds and, if need be, the Marauders as cover while I get my warriors into range. Against assault oriented armies I will use the hounds fast cavalry rule to set them up where they can be charged but at angles that require that when an enemy 'shuts the door' he exposes a flank to one of my beefier units. When at all possible I'll get my warshrine and Chosen to assault an enemy's strong point.

Thoughts?

Thanks again to those who helped me choose an army, especially Vaz, Sethis, and cursedUNTILLDEATH.

·
Registered
431 Posts