Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
We fly for the Emperor!
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All,

This is my first attempt on building a GK army. This army is mainly based on terminators, and involve a lot of CC actions. I am going to use this list at a local tourney, so I am hoping this list is competitive enough.

My army list are as follows :

HQ (205 points)

Grand Master (Daemonhammer, Psychotroke Grenades, 2 x Servo Skull)

Troops (1115 points)

Grey Knight Terminator Squad "Invictus" (Psybolt, MC Halberd, 1 x Sword, 4 x Halberd, 2 x Hammer, 1 x Falchion, 2 x Psycannon)
Grey Knight Terminator Squad "Redemptor" (Psybolt, MC Halberd, 1 x Sword, 4 x Halberd, 2 x Hammer, 1 x Brotherhood Banner, 2 x Psycannon)
Grey Knight Strike Squad "Corvus" (Psybolt, 1 x Hammer, 3 x Halberd, 1 x Psycannon)

Fast Attack (410 points)

Stormraven Gunship (TL MM, TL LC)
Stormraven Gunship (TL MM, TL PC)

Heavy Support (270 points)

Dreadnought (2 x TL AC, Psybolt)

Total points : 2000 points

My planned tactics are as follows :

- The terminator squad "Invictus" will combat squad, and each will use the Stormravens. The grand master will join them.
- The grandmaster will be greatly involved in the fight, and will help the fight become easier by using Psychothroke grenades.
- Squad "Redemptor" will arrive by deep strike, to the areas that are secured with Grand Master's servo skull, to reduce the scatter distance.
- Both Storm Raven will move flat out to engage the enemy. The GM will use Psychic Communion as necessary, to delay or expedite the arrival of Squad "Redemptor".
- After delivering the terminators, the Stormraven will attempt to destroy enemy tanks or enemy MEQ units.
- The strike squad will sit back at the nearest objective.
- Both Dreadnoughts will provide support fire from long range.
- The GM will use Shield of Blade to give counter-attack to the terminators.