Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
990 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any thoughts, criticisms or comments on the following please?

Reclusiarch (with DC)

Librarian (with 8 man RAS)
- Shield, Lance

Sanguinary Priest (with 8 man RAS)

Furioso Dreadnought
- Extra Armour
- Blood Talons
Dedicated Transport: Drop Pod

Furioso Dreadnought
- Extra Armour
- Blood Talons

Assault Squad
Sergeant
- Bolt pistol & Power Fist
7 Marines
-Meltagun x 1
Dedicated Transport: Rhino

Assault Squad
Sergeant
5 Marines
Dedicated Transport: Razorback
- Twin Linked Assault Cannon

Tactical Squad
Sergeant
9 Marines
-Meltagun x 1
- Missile Launcher

Death Company
6 DC
- Power Fist
- Power Weapon x 3
- Extra Armour

DC Dreadnought
- Blood Talons
- Drop Pod

3 Attack Bikes
- Multi Melta

3 Attack Bikes
- Multi Melta

TOTAL: 1997

·
Registered
66 Posts
I kind of like it, I'm not sure how well the attack bikes will do, (I've never used them before or seem them played.) How well do you think this list will do on horde armies? You seem perfectly equipped for a mechanical army, but how would you handle the hordes?

·
Registered
990 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Thanks for the reply Narik.

Against Hordes I think it would do fairly well; whether it does or not is another thing. This list has (a) unit(s) dedicated to mech (attack bikes) and horde (dreads), both are very reliable so I'll have to see.

The bikes are going to be running within 6'' of the Priest for FNP and the Librarian will try to cast Shield for a 5+ too. I've got to have at least 1 or 2 survive and it's hard when people bring Hydras and the like which decidedly screw fast/skimmer type platforms.