Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6,323 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thinking about taking this list out to the local GW since the dude I game with most is moving away in the next couple months. Gotta branch out. Apparently the local lists are pretty casual, with just about every faction represented. More Eldar and Tau apparently, and I have very little experience facing Tau and none facing Eldar. Then there's the whole thing where I have to own all the rulebooks and I only have BL digital editions for the BRB, AM, GK, and Assassins so that's what I have to work with. No SM/BA/DA lists just yet, though I will be buying a hard copy of the BA 'dex when it's released for sure. Anyway. Here's the list:

Company Command Squad - Chimera

Veteran Squad - 2x MG, Chimera

Veteran Squad - 2x MG, Chimera

Veteran Squad - 2x MG

Vendetta

Leman Russ Demolisher - hull and sponson HBs

Callidus Assassin

I know it's a lot of Melta, but I prefer it to Plasma. Get's Hot! and 5+ saves is a drag and seems to happen to me every time I think about shooting, and I have a friggin' ton of melta equipped models. Three Chimeras and a Demolisher should be enough suppressing fire for a good variety of targets, with the Vendetta for more long-ranged support once it comes into play. Apparently there are FMCs and a couple Fliers kicking around that I should think about. The Callidus is a bit of a wild card, I just repainted the model and want to use it. Plus with her ridiculous Infiltrate rule and the 6's to-hit shooting at her the turn she arrives I think she's just the interference unit this army needs.

Think I've left any ridiculous holes?

·
Registered
533 Posts
The most obvious thing to me is that third vet squad with no chimera. What are they for? Won't they just get blown to kingdom come pretty early?