Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
here is my 1850 list for saturdays upcoming game vs guard let me know wot u think its my first time playing eldar all advice welcome

HQ- fARSEER w/ Runes of warding+witnessing, spirit stones, fortune, guide and mind war

TROOPS-5 WRAITHGUARD+SPIRITSEER w/ enhance+destructor mounted in WAVE SERPENT w/ vectored engines, spirit stones, star engines and twin linked bright lances
20 GUARDIANS w/ missile launcheer
10 DIRE AVENGERS w/ bladestorm

ELITES-8 HARLEQUINS w/ 6 kisses, shadowseer, death jester and a fusion pistol
8 HOWLING BANSHEES-exarch w/ mirrorswords, warshout, acrobatic mounted in a WAVE SERPENT w/ vectored engines, spirit stones, star engines, twin linked missile launchers

HEAVY SUPPORT-WRAITHLORD w/ 2 flamers, starcannon, missile launcher
WARWALKER SQUADRON w/ brightlance, starcannon X2
WARWALKER w/ 2 sscatter lasers

·
I Piss in your Cheerios
7,370 Posts
Vectored Engines have LITERALLY no effect unless you move Flat Out and are Immobilised while doing so. They are worthless. :)

In addition, IG tear Wraithlords to pieces, they have far too many heavy Weapons for you to deal with.

Finally, your list is illegal, in that those Wraithguard aren't Troops - you need a FULL squad to move them out of Elites, meaning they may not be in a Wave Serpent.

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
Farseers: Go with only 2 powers. Thats all you can use. Depending on what you want to do with your Farseer as to your powers.

The 5 wraithguard (takes 10 to count as troops) with the spiritseer in a wave serpent is nice. I like to run Yreil with them. I think Conceal is your best bet to give your guards a cover save from all the high power weapons that will be thrown at them. On the Wave serpent drop the vectored and star engines. You really do not need any of them.