Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1850 Eldar - I Suck!

Hello All

My name's Will, this is my first time posting here. Everyone seems pretty nice, so I thought I would start a thread and ask for help.

First things first, I 100% admit, I suck. So anyone who wants to post "you suck, play another army," all I can say is "yep, I suck, but it's Eldar or bust at this point. I've no time or money to start another army from scratch."

Okay, we good? Good. Here's what I usually field

HQ
Eldrad

Elites
8 to 10 Banshees, Exarch with Executioner and Counter Attack
Ride in a Wave Serpent usually with Shuriken Cannons

8 Fire Dragons
Ride in a Wave Serpent, usually with Cannons

Fast Attack
Vyper with a Missile Launcher

Troops
10 Dire Avengers Exarch with Bladestorm
Ride in a Wave Serpent with Shuriken Cannons

10 Guardians with a scatter laser platform and a warlock with either conceal or embolden

10 Storm Guardians, Warlock with Enhance, 2 fusion guns

Heavy
1 Wraithlord with a Shuriken Cannon and a Wraithblade
1 Wraithlord with a Bright lance and EML
2 War Walkers with 2 scatter lasers each (as a unit)

Basically the Avatar and Wraithlord with the blade walk forward to draw fire. The storm guardians walk behind them, usually with Eldrad attached. Eldrad fortunes, dooms and guides things as necessary.

The 3 wave serpents stay close together and shoot up past the avatar/lord. When the time is right, the fire dragons disembark and pop a tank. Then the dire avengers bladestorm whatever falls out. Then the banshees mop up.

Two weeks ago I got whupped by vanilla marines fielding at least 8,000 rhinos and 16,000 plasma cannons. yesterday I got whupped by Nidzilla with about 45 monstrous creatures pooping out little gaunts. Before that, I got whupped by Blood Angels with a dreadnaught that got more attacks every time it killed things. Before THAT, I got my butt handed to me by space wolves.