Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Evening all,

Recently I started to play warhammer 40K again. I've only played 6th edition games. So I'm new to 7th ED.

This list is mainly for semi-competitive games with occasionaly every 3 months a local tournament.
I purely play for fun but I would be lying if I don't like winning awell..don't we all? :)

Mainly I'll be facing Space Marines, Space Wolves, Tau, Eldar and Orks

So here it goes:

HQ
Chaos Lord (185 pts)
MoN, Bike, VotLW, Sigil of Corruption, Burning Brand of Skalanthrax, Power Fist

Daemon Prince (355 pts)
MoN, 3 mastery levels, Power Armour, Black Mace, Wings, Spell familiar

TROOPS
10x Chaos Cultists (incl. Champion) (50 pts)

7 Plague Marines: Champion with Melta Bombs and Combi-melta, 2x meltagun, Chaos Rhino with Dirge Caster (243 pts)
7 Plague Marines: Champion with Melta Bombs, 2x Plasmagun, Chaos Rhino with Dirge Caster (243 pts)

FAST ATTACK
6 Chaos Bikers: MoN, VotLW, Champion with Melta Bombs, Combi-melta, 2x meltagun (201 pts)

Helldrake with Baleflamer (170 pts)

HEAVY SUPPORT
Maulerfiend with Magma cutters (125 pts)

FORTIFICATIONS
Aegis Defense Line with Quad Gun (100 pts)

Total of 1847 points.

Thanks in advance.

PS: sorry if I made some spelling mistakes
Cheers

·
Registered
773 Posts
The army looks pretty standard and good. Should do well.

Only real change some may advocate if Be'lakor rather than the Daemon Prince of Nurgle. That will give you Invis and Shrouding by default. Also would be 5pts cheeper
You could drop the Heldrake if you wanted for a 3rd Mauler. Personally I have never really had much use out of Heldrakes, but I know some who love them to death (though not as much since their gun became hull mounted rather than turret) though personally I love maulers.
That would free up another 45pts.
The Chaos Lord could really do with having a Lightning Claw and Blight Grenades as well.