Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The following list is what I'm thinking of taking to an upcoming singles tourney @ my FLGS next month. C&C very much welcomed and appreciated

Eldrad

x6 pathfinders
x3 jetbikes
x6 avengers
x6 avengers

x5 wraithguard w. warlock & conceal
x5 dragons w. wave serpent

x2 hornets

x2 nightspinners
full d-cannon battery w. warlock & conceal

1749pts

·
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite
8,082 Posts
I'm no eldar expert but any means so I could be off the mark here, you seem to have anti tank covered with the Dragons but what about anti-horde/anti heavy infantry? Have you got flyers covered?

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm no eldar expert but any means so I could be off the mark here, you seem to have anti tank covered with the Dragons but what about anti-horde/anti heavy infantry? Have you got flyers covered?
The nightspinners and d-cannons will cover the hordes/heavy infantry as they'll be pumpingout 2 s6 large blasts and 3 poison 2+ AP 2 small blasts per turn.

Flyers are a bit more tricky as eldar dont really have any anti-aircraft capabilities without either looking to allies or imperial armour units at the moment.

I could take my void dragon phoenix but there's 2 issues with that. Firstly it's very expensive points wise and takes a heavy slot. Secondly, it's geared more towards ground attacks rather than dogfighting.

Another option is to take a firestorm AA tank but again, that's another heavy slot.

There's always the quad gun option too but I think I'm going to try and ignore the flyers for as long as possible and concentrate on the ground units as without them, my oppositioncan't feasibly win the game

·
Registered
129 Posts