Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys! this list is mostly for fun but I think it might be effective as well. the tactica is based on quick attack with lots of different targets, at the same time as a small horde of boys is running towards you. it's something I've never tried before and as such I'm thinking of whether it's worth trying out, and ofc it's the economical issue. but if you guys think it could do alright it might just be worth it. so 'ere we go!

HQ: 180 p

Wazdakka Gutsmek
180 p

Elites: 225 p

14 Kommandos with 2 burnas.
And Boss Snikrot.
255 p

Troops: 720 p

22 Slugga Boyz. And a Nob with Power klaw, Bosspole.
178 p

20 Shoota Boyz with 2 Big shootas. And a Nob with Power klaw, Bosspole.
176 p

176 p

6 Warbikers.
150 p

10 Gretchin and a Runt Herd.
40 p

Fast Attack: 595 p

15 Stormboyz.
And Boss Zagstruk.
265 p

3 Deff Koptas with Twin-linked Rikkit lauchas and 2 Bigbomms.
165 p

165 p

Total:1720 pioints

As you ca see I've got 30 points left and I'm wondering if you have got a better idea on how to spend it then on boys, gretchins, stormboys or a warbike.. either way, what do you think I should go for?

So the plan is simply to strike from all possible directions. snikrot comming on from behind, Zagstruk deepstriking somewhere and assaulting closest tank or infantry squad, while the Koptas and Wazdakka + Bikes turbo into battle. For me the Bigbomms have been very usefull against hordes and actually managed to kill some meq as well. as one marine dead per blast makes up the points (two marines/three blast if precise) they have proven themselves to me. ofc I would consider dropping them for something if you think I should..

Well there you have it. any C&C are appreciated

·
4,491 Posts