Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Here's the list (not detailed) and how it went......

JuggerLord AoBF
Sorcerer ms3

20 cultists
10 cultists

Predator Autocannon and HB sponsons
2 sets of Havocs with Autocannons

Heldrake
5 spawn Nurgle
3 bikes

Crimson Slaughter sorcerer on a bike
10 cultists

Cypher
Chosen with plasma all round

The plan was to pummel the bikes with bullets. Problem was I am not good at shooting right now and the double jink save of these bikes is just stupid. Granted I am not great tactically but this is not an easy army to win against. He lost more wounds with dangerous terrain tests than my shooting efforts. I did do well in close combat but that didn't last long as I only had The Lord really capable.

The only way to beat these shitty jinking bikes with re rollable this and that must be to allie with something else.

·
Entropy Fetishist
4,249 Posts
For future thought: perhaps a Black Mace Nurgle Prince. 2+ cover, fast enough to get into combat, AP2, Fleshbane, and boatloads of attacks. Only real downside is the high points cost for 4 T5 wounds.

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
opponent list?

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I will try remember....

Lost of bike squads. About 4 lots of 3 and a larger squad of 5 maybe. They mostly had plasma guns.
2 attack bikes with Multi meltas.
A few landspeeders, maybe 3 and one of those larger landspeeders.

I have discussed this with my mate and he reminded me that he rolled really well. I honestly don't think I killed a bike with a bullet. He saved about 12 or more FNP. When he chose to jink he saved them no problem.

If I was to play against the same list again it would have to be a lot more close combat on my side. The Spawn and JuggerLord wiped out 3 squads of 3 bikes no problem but after that the spawn fell to gunfire and left The Lord alone!