Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I have a new army list that I am playing with in preperation for a tournament coming up. All comments and suggestions would be appreciated. The theme is khorne tzeentch, the only items that are really non negotiable are the hq choices.

HQ: 605pts
Skarbrand
Skulltaker on Juggernaut
The Blue Scribes

TROOPS: 421pts
6XPink Horrors of Tzeentch, Upgrade 1 Model to The Changeling, Bolt of Tzeentch
6XPink Horrors of Tzeentch, Bolt of Tzeentch

6XBloodletters of Khorne
6XBloodletters of Khorne

ELITES: 320pts
5XBloodcrushers of Khorne, Fury of Khorne, Musical Instrument
3XFlamers of Tzeentch

FAST ATTACK: 80pts
5XScreamers of Tzeentch

HEAVY SUPPORT: 320pts
Soul Grider of Chaos, Tongue

As I said, I am keen to know what you think this will be good against, bad against, and things to watch out for. I am new to tzeentch lists

cheers

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
Hi All,

I have a new army list that I am playing with in preperation for a tournament coming up. All comments and suggestions would be appreciated. The theme is khorne tzeentch, the only items that are really non negotiable are the hq choices.
Are you sure? Because those are absolutely the weakest point of your list. Let me elaborate:
HQ: 605pts
Skarbrand
Skarbrand is expensive as hell, slower than a standard BT and not really more killy. His aura also affects enemy models so unless your army is chock full of Slaaneshi daemons he's pretty weak.
Skulltaker on Juggernaut
Cool, but seriously unecessary. I supposed you want to put him in with the crushers. But they don't need him and he just makes an already expensive unit even more so.
The Blue Scribes
Yeah, an expensive toolbox who won't reliably do what you want him to. I'd have a standard Tzerald on a chariot (or in a horror unit) anyday.

TROOPS: 421pts
6XPink Horrors of Tzeentch, Upgrade 1 Model to The Changeling, Bolt of Tzeentch