Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
We fly for the Emperor!
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I just started to play W40K and I am going to play SM for some time. Here is my list, please give me some advices because this is my first attempt at building a list :
HQ - 100 points
  • Librarian (Null Zone, Gate of Infinity)
Troops - 595 points
  • 2 x Tactical Squad (7 x Boltgun, 1 x Meltagun, 1 x LC, Sergeant has Power Fist)
  • 1 x Tactical Squad (7 x Boltgun, 1 x Flamer, 1 x ML)
Elite - 305 points
  • Terminator Assault Squad (5 x TH)
  • Dreadnought (TL Autocannon)
Heavy - 490 points
  • Land Raider (Extra Armor, MM)
  • Predator (LC on Side Sponson)
Please give me some advice, thanks a lot!

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
Hi all, I just started to play W40K and I am going to play SM for some time. Here is my list, please give me some advices because this is my first attempt at building a list :
HQ - 100 points
  • Librarian (Null Zone, Gate of Infinity)
Personally I prefer might of the ancients or smite, I get more kills than nullifying an invulnerable save. Who is he with?

Troops - 595 points
  • 2 x Tactical Squad (7 x Boltgun, 1 x Meltagun, 1 x LC, Sergeant has Power Fist)
Try and give them rhinos. I would replace the first 2 tactical squads LC with either MM or Missile launcher

• 1 x Tactical Squad (7 x Boltgun, 1 x Flamer, 1 x ML)
Again, give them a rhino. Apart from that good. I'm assuming your sergeant has no wargear?

Elite - 305 points
  • Terminator ssault Squad (5 x TH)

• Should do well, especially if they are in the landraider (if I remember you can assault upon disembarking from one.) A lot of points though, so keep that in mind.
  • Dreadnought (TL Autocannon)

Heavy - 490 points
  • Land Raider (Extra Armor, MM)