Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been playing a Khorne army on and off for 10 years or so and finally came up with an army list that A) I want to paint and B) should kick some butt. (I know writing points seems standard but it's late and I can't be bothered) well that and you can take my word it all adds up to 1500pts or close enough for me anyway.
I 1st worked out my Army under the last codex (which was much better codex IMO) but had to make a few changes to suit the new one.

HQ
Kharne (It is a pure khorne force after all)

Elites
5 Terminators, icon of Khorne, 2X chainfists, 1X combi melta, 1X lightning claws, Landraider with havoc launcher
Dreadnought, twinlink lascannon

Troops
8 Khorne Berzerkers, scull champion, power weapon, Rhino
8 Khorne Berzerkers, scull champion, power weapon, Rhino
8 Bloodletters

Heavy support
Predator with extra amour, twinlink lascannon and 2X lascannons

Now the reason for choosing this army is very simple, most of all I like the look of it. But by simplifying it down to a place for everything and everything in it's place, I came up with and army that will get into hand to hand fast, wont get into prolonged shooting matches, but has more then enough firepower to deal with any monstrous creatures or enemy tanks (one thing that can be a problem with a hand to hand army) and take out small fast moving units at range.
After many many games playing Khorne over many years with many armies I think that I finally have "the army" that will suit my style of play and really take some skulls.

·
Registered
1,375 Posts
Personally - drop a terminator, you can then put kharn in the land raider and the points left over should give you enough to buy... i dunno, but altleast kharn will have a chance of making it across the board! soon as your opponent knows which rhino he is in - hes toast!

·
Registered
2,275 Posts