Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, Im fairly new to the eldar and am having some difficulty, especially against any marine opponant, the list below is what I currently use and would like to know what could be changed to help improve the army. Also Im trying to build this list up for 2000pt battles but dont know what to consider. Thanks in advance.

Eldrad - 210pts

10 Dire Avengers: Exarch, Power weapon and shimmershield, Bladestorm - 162pts

10 Dire Avengers: Exarch, Power weapon and shimmershield, Bladestorm - 162pts

10 Howling Banshees: Exarch, Executioner, War shout, Acrobatic - 192pts

Wave Serpent: Bright lances, Spirit stones, Star engines - 160pts

Wraithlord: Wraithsword, Star cannon - 130pts

Total - 1491pts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Personally, I would advise the following:

Drop the Avatar. He doesn't really fit well with mech lists, as he tends to get left behind. Plus, he becomes a very choice target to most mid/long ranged fire power, and will likely die pretty quick.

I would lose the wraithlord as well. You only have one psyker in the list, so you really run the risk of having wraithsight bite you. If you keep him, upgrade that starcannon to a brightlance.

If you drop the Avatar & wraithlord, that leaves you with a little less than 300 points to play with. I would advise getting a small (5-6) fire dragon squad in a cheap Serpent (shurri-cannon & spirit stones, nothing else). The melta-fire is nice, and a little more reliable at popping AV14 than Brightlances, especially since those transports will spend 1/2 the game turbo-boosting instead of shooting.