Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, guys. I'm new to 40k and am trying to make an army list before I go out and buy units. What are your thoughts / suggestions on this list. I want an assault style army. Thank you!

HQ: (140)
1 Warboss
1 Power klaw
1 shoota/skorcha kombi weapon
1 Warbike
1 cybork body

1 Warboss
1 Power klaw
1 Warbike
1 cybork body

Troop: (383)
5 Nob Bikers
5 Bikes
2 Big Choppas
2 Power Klaws
3 Shoota/skorcha kombi-weapon
1 Bosspole
1 Waaagh banner
1 Ammo runt
1 Painboy
1 Grot orderly
5 Cybork bodies

5 Nob Bikers
5 Bikes
2 Big Choppas
2 Power Klaws
1 Bosspole
1 Waaagh banner
1 Ammo runt
1 Painboy
1 Grot orderly
5 Cybork bodies

Troop: (157)
12 Boys
1 Nob
1 Power klaw
1 Bosspole
1 Trukk
1 Red paint job
1 Reinforced ram

12 Boys -72
1 Nob -10
1 Power klaw -25
1 Bosspole -5
1 Trukk -35
1 Red paint job -5
1 Reinforced ram -5

Fast Attack: (70)
1 Deffkopta
1 Buzzsaw
1 Twin-linked rokkit launcha

1 Deffkopta
1 Buzzsaw

Total: (1500)

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
Not bad for a first list all-in-all...I will try to help keeping your bikers and fast attack theme in mind...

Hey, guys. I'm new to 40k and am trying to make an army list before I go out and buy units. What are your thoughts / suggestions on this list. I want an assault style army. Thank you!

1 Warboss
1 Power klaw
1 Warbike
1 cybork body

I would drop the shoota/skorcha kombi weapon and let him keep his slugga. This way he gets an extra attack in close combat, and you will find his BS 2 won't make many kills with shooting.

1 Warboss
1 Power klaw
1 Warbike
1 cybork body

Same as above. Although I would consider dropping another HQ unit all-together.

5 Nob Bikers
5 Bikes
2 Big Choppas
2 Power Klaws
1 Bosspole
1 Waaagh banner
1 Ammo runt
1 Painboy
1 Grot orderly
5 Cybork bodies