Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I am trying to put together a friendly but competative Eldar Army list to play with friends. I will be playing against Chaos Marines, Space Marines, and Imperial Guard.

We have agreed to try and keep to the fluff on our picks as much as possible. I will be playing Eldar from Craftworld Alaitoc.

Any help here would be appreciated greatly for I am new to Eldar.

Thank you in advance for your advice and critiques.

HQ
148 - Farseer: Runes of Warding, Runes of Witnessing, Spirit Stones, Doom,
Guide, Singing Spear

Troops
114 - Rangers @ 6
277 - Dire Avengers @ 10: Exarch, Bladestorm, 2 Shuriken Catapults
Wave Serpent: Spirit Stones, Twin Linked Scatter Lasers
241 - Dire Avengers @ 7: Exarch, Bladestorm, 2 Shuriken Catapults

Elites
317 - Harlequin Troup @ 7: Shadowseer, 4 Harlequin Kisses, 2 Fusion Pistols
261 - Fire Dragons @ 6
Falcon: Spirit Stones, Holo Fields, Shuriken Cannon

Heavy Support
140 - Walker Squadron @ 2
Walker 1: Spirit Stones, 2 Eldar Missile Launchers
Walker 2: Spirit Stones, 2 Scatter Lassers

Total 1498

My debate is whether to put the Farseer with the Dire Avengers or the Harlequin Troup. Also should I split the Warwalkers up and let them hunt on their own?

·
Registered
1,709 Posts
Well, let me start off by answering your questions.

With that set up, the Farseer is going to do more good with the 10 strong Dire Avenger squad. From that Wave Serpent he can still reach out 24" with Doom to support the Harlies if he gets the chance. I would probably lose the Singing Spear from him though, it won't be doing too much and you could use the extra attack just in case you get stuck in melee.