Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I've been running the same ork list for quite awhile so I thought I'd change it round a bit, heres what I came up with:

Warboss
Mega Armour
Bosspole
Attack Squig
Cyborg Body

8 Kommandos
Nob
Power Klaw
Bosspole

12 Boys
Nob
Power Klaw
Bosspole
Ard Boyz
Trukk
Grott Riggers
Boarding Planks

12 Boys
Nob
Power Klaw
Bosspole
Eavy Armour
Trukk
Grot Riggers
Boarding Planks

12 Boys
Nob
Power Klaw
Bosspole
Eavy Armour
Trukk
Grot Riggers
Boarding Planks

12 Boys
Nob
Power Klaw
Bosspole
Eavy Armour
Trukk
Grot Riggers
Boarding Planks

6 Nobs
Wargh Banner
Eavy Armour
2 Power Klaws
2 Big Choppas
Painboy
Grot Ordely
Trukk
Grot Riggers
Stikbomb Chucka
Armour Plates
Boarding Planks

3 Deffkoptas
Big Shootas

3 Deffkoptas
Rokkits

Thoughts and comp?

Cheers

·
Registered
49 Posts
I want to make it clear that I'm pretty new to this game, so take that into consideration as I go over this list. I've been trying to come up with a revised list similar to this, but its rather difficult. There are a few issues which could really use some work here.​
First off, you've got a fleet of trukks moving around without a KFF. I'd definitely recommend you pick one up as trukks are frail, and you're going to need the cover bonus.​
Secondly, and as I said before, trukks are FRAIL. You've got one squad of nobz in a trukk, and presumably (since its the only trukk with space) the warboss is going in there too; that trukk may as well have a target painted on it. It is clearly the first target any opponent will shoot at and its not going to survive turn one. You're going to have your power house unit footslogging without cover to your boyz way after they've gotten into the fight (Particularly with that mega-armored warboss in there). I might consider fielding a battlewagon for increased survivability, but it'll still be a massive target (particularly with the KFF inside it as well now).​